Skip to Main Content
KP Bibliotek

Databases

All databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Academic Search Premier
Full text articles within almost every area of academic study.

Anthropology Plus

Provides a broad and rich resource for education and research in anthropology and related fields, i.e. cultural and social anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, folklore and linguistics.

 

APA PsycArticles
PsycARTICLES fra American Psychological Association is a source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

APA PsycInfo
Article database within psychology and related areas.

Arbline
The ARBLINE database covers research in the fields of Working life, Occupational and Environmental health, and related areas.

Australian Education Index
Information resources at all levels of education and related fields.

Berg Fashion Library
Online resource with integrated text and image content on dress across cultures and throughout history.

Bibliotek.dk
Danish libraries' holdings database.

British Education Index
British Education Index covers all aspects of education primarily published in the UK.

BrowZine
Create a personal bookshelf in BrowZine with your preferred journals and articles.

Business Source Premier
Database covering all disciplines of business.

Campbell Collaboration
Campbell works with evidence and measuring of effects of social welfare interventions.

CINAHL Ultimate
Article database within nursing, health, occupational therapy, physical therapy and patient care.

Cochrane
The Cochrane Library contains different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Cristin
Current Research Information System in Norway.

Danish Association of Occupational Therapists
Reports and articles about Occupational Therapy.

DiVA
DiVA - Academic Archive Online.

Doria
Finnish repository.

Education Research Complete
Access to full text articles within the area of education.

EMBASE
Health professional database within biomedicine and pharmacology.

ERIC
Covers material within the field of education.

Eurostat
European statistics.

FIS Bildung
German database in the field of pedagogy/education.

Google Scholar
Search engine for scholarly literature.

Gyldendals dictionaries / Ordbogen.com
English-Danish / Danish-English / German-Danish / Danish-German.

Idunn
Idunn accommodates more than 60 journals within a range of disciplines.

Libris
The Swedish libraries search service.

Mit CFU - Film & TV
TV and film streaming service.

NIOSHTIC-2
American database of occupational safety and health publications.

NMKL
Nordic Committee on Food Analysis.

NORA
Norwegian Open Research Archives.

Nordic Base of Early Childhood Education and Care

Scandinavian research in early childhood education and care.

NOWBASE
Nordic Welfare DataBASE - knowledge and numbers on health and social protection in the nordic countries.

Nursing & Allied Health Source
Database covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine.

Oria
Norwegian bibliographic database.

OT Seeker
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.

PEDro
Physiotherapy Evidence Database.

PubMed
Medical database.

Research Portal Denmark
Explore data on Danish research, from publications to patents, datasets and funding, etc.

Scopus
Citation index and bibliographic database of peer-reviewed literature.

SocIndex
Sociological research database.

StatBank Denmark
Find data and make your own tables

Statistics Denmark
Official entry to the Danish statistics.

Student portal
Portal for student projects from all University Colleges and Engineering Colleges in Denmark.

SveMed+
SveMed+ is a bibliographic database that contains references to articles from Scandinavian journals in the disciplines of medicine, dentistry, health care etc.

SwePub
Swedish research publications.

Teacher Reference Center
Education and educational research.

Theseus
Theses and publications of the Finnish Universities of Applied Sciences.

Translation Studies Bibliography
An annotated bibliography of Translation and Interpreting Studies.

UC Viden
Portal for research and development activities in the University College sector.

Web of Science
Web of Science is a highly acknowledged citation database, indexing the most influential journals and conferences in all professional areas.

Women's Studies International

Women’s Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.

 

World Health Organization WHO, Europe
WHO/Europe’s portal to health statistics and to detailed monitoring and assessment tools for key areas of health policy.